Trial Run On DFC Track At The Maximum Speed Of 100 Km/Per Hour Successfully Completed On Ateli-Phulera Section

Trial Run On DFC Track At The Maximum Speed Of 100 Km/Per Hour Successfully Completed On Ateli-Phulera Section

Want create site? With Free visual composer you can do it easy.

Date Of Post: 28 Mar, 2018

Dedicated Freight Corridor Corporation of India Ltd. (DFCCIL) achieved a historic feet by successfully completing trial run on its Western Corridor for the first time. Trial run of Indian Railways locomotive took place on Ateli-Phulera section of Western DFC on 27th March 2018.

The distance between two stations is 190 kms which was covered in 3 hours and 52 minutes. During the trial run maximum speed of 100 km/per hour was successfully achieved. Indian Railways (NWR) locomotive was taken to DFC network at Phulera station and handed over to NWR at Kathuwas station.

The Ateli-Phulera section falls in Haryana (Mahendragarh district) and Rajasthan (Jaipur district). This section contains 10 number of viaducts and major bridges, 127 number of minor bridges, one rail fly over and 118 route under bridges. There are 6 DFC stations in this section and two junctions, i.e. Ateli and Phulera.

DFCCIL will run freight train at the maximum speed of 100 km/per hour as against the current maximum speed of 75 kms per hour on Indian Railway tracks whereas the average speed of freight trains will also be increased from existing speed of 26 km/ph on Indian Railways lines to 70 km/ph on Dedicated Freight Corridors (DFC).   

DFCCIL, a special purpose vehicle (SPV) is engaged in planning, construction, operation and maintenance of the Dedicated Freight Corridors and in the first phase, the two corridors, namely Eastern Corridor from Ludhiana to Dankuni (1856 Kms) and the Western Corridor from Dadri to Jawahar Lal Nehru Port (JNPT) (1504 Kms) are being constructed for exclusively movement of Goods Trains.

The Eastern Dedicated Freight Corridor from Ludhiana to Dankuni near Kolkata is traversing states of Punjab, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand and West Bengal. The Western Dedicated Freight corridor from Dadri (Uttar Pradesh) to Jawaharlal Nehru Port Trust (Mumbai) is passing through Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Rajasthan, Gujarat and Maharashtra.

The Western Corridors is being funded by Japan International Corporation Agency (JICA), while the Eastern Corridor from Mughalsarai to Ludhiana is being funded by the World Bank.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of