Railways To Upgrade 24 railway stations To Boost Tourism

Railways To Upgrade 24 railway stations To Boost Tourism

Want create site? With Free visual composer you can do it easy.

Date of Post : 27 July, 2017

24 railway stations of tourist importance have been identified for upgradation of passenger amenities in association with Ministry of Tourism on a cost sharing basis in the ratio of 50:50 subject to a ceiling of D 240 Cr. from Ministry of Tourism (MOT) and Ministry of Railways (MOR) together.

The zone-wise identified Railway stations are as under:

Zone Stations
Northern Railway Amritsar, Delhi Safdurjung, Kurukshetra, Rai-Bareli, Haridwar and Varanasi
Southern Railway Thiruvananthapuram, Rameshwaram and Madurai
East Central Railway Gaya
North Central Railway Agra Cantt.
North Western Railway Jaipur and Ajmer
East Coast Railway Puri
South Central Railway Hyderabad, Tirupati, Nanded and Aurangabad
South Western Railway Hospet
Northeast Frontier Railway Kamakhya, Guwahati, and New Jalpaiguri
Eastern Railway Tarapith Road and Tarakeshwar

The stations are identified on the basis of heritage and tourism importance of the station / destinations it caters to.

23 out of 24 stations, except Tarapith Road, have been jointly inspected by the team of officers from MOR and MOT.

The expenditure likely to be incurred on the development of these stations is D 240 Cr. from MOT and MOR together.

Image Credit

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of