Passenger Services on Raja Nahar Singh – Escorts Mujesar Metro Section Flagged Off

Passenger Services on Raja Nahar Singh – Escorts Mujesar Metro Section Flagged Off

Want create site? With Free visual composer you can do it easy.

Date of Post: 20 Nov, 2018

Prime Minister Sh. Narendra Modi flagged off the passenger services between Raja Nahar Singh (Ballabhgarh) and Escorts Mujesar via remote today. Passenger services on this section will commence from 5 pm later today.   

 This 3.2 kilometre long section has two stations – Sant Surdas (Sihi) and Raja Nahar Singh. With the opening of this elevated section, the Delhi Metro network has now become 317 kilometres long with 231 stations.

Ballabhgarh will become the fourth city in Haryana to get Metro connectivity after Gurugram, Faridabad and Bahadurgarh. After the opening of this extension, the entire Kashmere Gate – Raja Nahar Singh Metro corridor will become 46.6 kilometres long.

All trains running on this section are manufactured in India.

The main highlights of this section are as follows:

  • Route Length: 3.2 Km
  • Number of Stations : 2 (All Elevated)
  • Names of Stations: Sant Surdas (Sihi) and Raja Nahar Singh
  • Colour Code: Violet Line
  • Gauge: Standard Gauge
  • Extension: Kashemere Gate – Escorts Mujesar Corridor (Line-6)
  • Work started on: February 2015

Connectivity Benefits:

The Escorts Mujesar – Raja Nahar Sigh (Ballabhgarh) section will be extremely crucial from the point of view of connectivity for the city of Ballabhgarh, Faridabad, South-East Delhi and Central Delhi areas. Ballabhgarh is an upcoming urban settlement which is an industrial city. Large numbers of people travel every day for their professional requirements from Ballabhgarh to Delhi and vice-versa. This corridor will be of help to these people.     

Ballabhgarh is a bustling urban settlement in the Faridabad district of Haryana with a population of about 2.14 lakh people. Ballabhgarh is and Industrial city which houses large numbers of units and is a source of employment for lakhs of people who travel there from Delhi.

The Raja Nahar Singh Metro station of this section will be integrated with the Ballabhgarh Railway station and the interstate Bus terminal of Ballabhgarh directly with a foot over bridge which is currently under construction.

Operations Plan:

A peak hour frequency of six minutes and 48 seconds will be maintained on this section between Badarpur and Raja Nahar Singh on weekdays. All trains which till now were operating till Escorts Mujesar will go up to Raja Nahar Singh. A total of 40 trains will be operational on the entire Kashmere Gate – Raja Nahar Singh corridor.  

Source: DMRC

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of