Government gives its nod for Metro Phase-4

Government gives its nod for Metro Phase-4

Want create site? With Free visual composer you can do it easy.

NEW DELHI: Delhi Metro’s Phase-4, featuring 6 corridors measuring over a hundred kilometre that will take the network to the outer areas of the national capital and make the airport more accessible, was approved by the Delhi government on Friday.

More Details:

  1.  The decision will ‘go a long way’ in reducing congestion and pollution in the city, said  CM Arvind Kejriwal.
  2.  The total length of the metro corridor in the city will cross the 450 km mark, with the completion of 103 km long Phase 4.
  3.  Its Detailed Project Report (DPR) was cleared in June 2016.
  4.  Deputy chief minister Manish Sisodia said, the mega project, as part of which 72 new stations will be built, will cost over INR 50,000 crore (approx US$ 7,335.3 Million), which is to be borne equally by the Centre and the state.
  5.  He added,”The next clearance has to be given by the Union government. Once it is done, work will start. The project will come up within 6 years of initiation of construction work.”
  6.  While as per the revised DPR, the Tughlakabad line was to stretch till Terminal 1 of the Airport, the proposal cleared by the Cabinet says it will end a station before.
  7.  Sisodia said,”Some changes have been made.”
  8.  He said, of its total length, 67 km would be elevated and the rest underground, adding that the mass rapid transit’s ridership will increase by about 8.5 lakh once it is operational.
  9.  He added,”Monthly progress report of the project will be submitted to the Delhi government.”
  10.  Earlier in June, the DPR prepared by the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) was cleared despite demands by a few MLAs for bringing about minor tweaks in the routes.
  11.  The length of the currently operational corridors is around 213 km and Phase-III, which will see a staggered launch in 2017, will add another 140 km to it.

Proposed Corridors:

* Rithala – Narela (21.73 km)

* Inderlok – Indraprastha (12.58 km)

* Tughlakabad – Aerocity (20.20 km)

* Lajpat Nagar – Saket G-Block (7.96 km)

* Janakpuri (west) – RK Ashram (28.92 km)

* Mukundpur-Maujpur (12.54 km)

To Find Rail Analysis on Facebook For latest opportunities, news, events and much more
Send your comments, suggestions and tips to

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of