Delhi Metro : Kalindi Kunj-Botanical Garden section to be operational by next month

Delhi Metro : Kalindi Kunj-Botanical Garden section to be operational by next month

Want create site? With Free visual composer you can do it easy.

New Delhi: The 3.9 kilometer Metro rail link between Delhi’s Kalindi Kunj-Noida’s Botanical Garden is on track to open next month. This, following with the model code of conduct ceasing to be effective. While the Noida Authority has written to the chief commissioner of railway safety (CCRS), working under the administrative control of the ministry of civil aviation to expedite inspections, the Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) is leaving no stone unturned in commissioning the track after completing successful trials.

More Details:

  1.  Rigorous trials are being undertaken for the Metro rail link, according to DMRC officials.
  2.  During trials, the interface of the Metro rail, which will later be driverless, is being checked to ensure that there is no physical infringement on civil infrastructure during the movement of the train on the track.
  3.  Testing of various subsystems of coaches is also being done.
  4.  Anuj Dayal, executive director, corporate communications, DMRC said,”Our new UTO (Unattended Train Operations)-enabled trains will operate on this corridor.”
  5.  The new trains, with extremely high levels of automation, were undergoing meticulous trials between these stations to ensure that they are ready for smooth operations after the commissioning of the corridor, Dayal said.
  6.  He said,”Initially, train operators will run the trains, but gradually, driverless operations (on the UTO mode) will be possible.”
  7.  Normally for trains operated by drivers, it takes about 2 months for trials to be completed, but with the new technology, trials along this route are expected to be completed in about 5 months, according to officials.
  8.  At present, synchronisation of coaches with signalling and track circuiting is being carried out.
  9.  The response of the train at different speeds, braking of the train & the interconnection with the operations control centre (OCC) is also being monitored.
  10.  The behaviour of the track system & the over head electrification (OHE) is also being checked repeatedly.
  11.  Trials for this link started at the end of October 2016.
  12.  Officials said, once trials are completed, the CCRS will carry out an inspection of the track, before giving the green light for it to roll.

This particular section from Botanical Garden till Kalkaji Mandir consists of 9 elevated stations —

  1.  Okhla Bird Sanctuary
  2.  Kalindi Kunj
  3.  Jasola Vihar
  4.  Shaheen Bagh
  5.  Okhla Vihar
  6.  Jamia Milia Islamia
  7.  Sukhdev Vihar
  8.  Okhla NSIC
  9.  Kalkaji Mandir
Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of